If something looks like fun…then it will be fun.

265I know I’ve been such a liar to you all by saying I’d do six posts yesterday, when I actually only did two, but I promise to make it up to you by doing at LEAST some, if not all of them tonight! I just got completely side-tracked yesterday with New Year’s Eve, and at that note, HAPPY NEW YEAR! (!!!)

So, Megan from http://littlegothgirlblog.blogspot.co.uk/ did this on her youtube channel, and I thought it looked a bit like fun, so I wanted to do a ‘What’s in your room’ kind of post with a slight twist…I wanted to do one thing from each category of: Beauty, Clothes, Jewellery, Reading material, Music material, and Watching material!

So, for beauty, I can see standing right there on my beauty bottle shelf, is my REN Clean Skincare Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask…and I have to tell you it works a dream! You apply this mask once a week, and my skin starts looking much more fresh and clearer (not so much over Christmas because of all that chocolate, but…)

Then, for clothes, I’m wearing my amazing green Primark cardigan, which is knitted and quite long, and is just so soft and cosy!

For Jewellery, I’m going to have to say my new charm bracelet which I got for Christmas, which is silver and has lots of little music charms on it, which is quite special to me now.

For Reading material, I’m reading One Day by David Nicholls, and it’s beautiful, as I’ve also watched the film (I’ve mentioned this all in a previous post), and I’m now awaiting on the arrival of a new book I’m yet to read, which I shall be borrowing from a friend, and It’s called Wither by Lauren DeStefano, and It’s from the Chemical Garden Trilogy!

For Music, I’m going to pick my two Lana Del Rey CDs, because as you all know I love Lana Del Rey! (I’ve already done a post dedicated to her, so…you know…) Her first is Born to Die, and then her new one is Paradise, which I also got for Christmas!

Watching…well, It’s got to be Miranda, as I’m just about to go down and watch the new episode, as she literally makes me ‘laugh out loud’, after about every two minutes!

(I also wanted to talk to you about the picture on this post, and it’s of my friend’s outfit that I saw her wearing, and I just loved it and thought I’d share it with you!)

Leave a Reply

