Night-time routine.

What's in my make-up bagHello everyone! Sorry I’ve been away, it’s just that I’ve been really busy lately with school and everything else, but I wanted to update my blog with a few more posts, and this one will be about my night-time routine!

At night, I first get into my snuggly pjs (I LOVE ONESIES), and I then brush my teeth with some toothpaste and a toothbrush. I prefer Colgate toothbrushes and toothpastes, but any are obviously fine, as long as they brush your teeth well and correctly.

I then remove my eye make-up with some cotton pads and eye make-up remover (I like the Simple Kind to eyes range) and afterwards, I wash my face in the sink with a flannel with enough water to wash my whole face. I use the Neutrogena Visibly clear 2 in 1 wash mask, which leaves my skin feeling refreshed and revitalised.

After my face is nice and dry from a towel, I apply my moisturiser so that my skin isn’t left being all dry, but is feeling rejuvenated! I use the Nivea Soft moisturiser for face, body and hands on my face, but any others, like the Simple range again, are absolutely fine, and treat your skin in the same way with great care! After my moisturiser has sunk in, and my face is dry, I apply my Boots Tea tree and witch hazel spot wand, just to fix any spots.

After I have applied my spot cream, I get any lip balm (I have too many, but Vaseline always does the trick), and apply it to my lips to restore softness during the night. I then quickly brush my hair, so that all the tangles and knots have gone, and I go to sleep!

 

Leave a Reply

