Favourite tunes.

PicMonkey CollageI know I’m a little bit late posting this week, but I’ve just been so busy with school, and I’m also doing a musical production next week, so I will probably be a bit late posting next week too.:( But here’s a nice post for you all!:) (Above is a few pictures off the internet from the singles, or of the artists, or of the cover of the tracks, and I just collaged them together!)

I wanted to do a post on what my favourite songs are at the moment, because to be honest, music is just my life, and it makes me feel so happy and free, and I’m sure that’s the same with a lot of other people out there! Here’s six singles I’m loving right now.

1. Million Voices by Otto Knows.

This is a song that gets you through the day, and just makes you feel ‘free’. Does that sound cheesy? It’ so up-beat and I just love the tune!

2. Midnight City by M83.

I’m sorry, but this is just one of the best songs out there at the moment. It’s been featured in loads of youtube videos and even in the film ‘Warm Bodies’, which I went to see at the cinema today! (Look out for my post on my cinema favourites coming out soon, which includes a review on the film!) Just listen to it, and you’ll see why everyone is raving about it at the moment.

3. Thrift Shop by Macklemore feat. Wanz.

This is just such a hilarious song, and I think it may be really big in the States at the moment, and I can understand why! It’s so catchy and I love the backing music! The video is just so funny too!

4. Merry Go ‘Round by Kacey Musgraves.

Such a beautiful song. Kacey is one of those singers who just enchants you as soon as you start playing it. Go check it out.

5. Tiny Little Bows by Carly Rae Jepsen.

Such a catchy tune! It’s so cute as well! It’s just such a poppy feel-good song that puts you in a good mood.

6. White Nights by Oh Land.

Oh Land is just so gorgeous…So talented too…She can even dance really well! Watch the video to this song and you’ll see! So catchy and just brilliant.

 

Leave a Reply

