Hello and good-bye.

012So today I thought I’d do a long speech on how I used to hate a few shoes…But now I love them. I also wanted to discuss with you a few second thoughts I’ve been having. Oh, oh, oh, and I also wanted to discuss LFW with you! ^Above is a picture of seagulls. I like seagulls. They remind me of long hot summers and beachy-ness. Oh come on summer. Come out, come out wherever you are!

So. Shoes. I love simple shoes like trainers or pumps, and flip-flops and heels, but what about all those ‘love ’em or hate ’em’ shoes? Well, that leads me onto my first shoe that I thought ‘ew’ to at first. Moccasins.

I first thought that moccasins looked a bit ugly and like an ‘old grandpa’ shoe. But when I looked back at them, I had a sudden image of a brand new world. New bright-coloured moccasins worn inside and outside, keeping your tootsies warm, and soft! (<If you didn’t get what I was talking about, then, I’m sorry, but I have a pounding headache. So I need brightness in my life!)

Then there’s brogues. Brogues looked like they were men shoes. But common’ what about the Androgynous style? I looked back at them, and suddenly I’ve gone through two black shiny pairs of brogues for school. Result.

Creepers. Creepy little creepers. (Sorry, I don’t know what came over me!) Anyway, creepers crept up on me, and I just though ‘ugh!’ Chunky heeled-trainer things? No way! But I then saw them everywhere, and I actually started to like them! I can’t stop spying cute little purple studded ones, or big shiny leopard print ones wherever I go…In love!

Loafers remind me of a mix between brogues and moccasins…But when I looked at them…The style of the shoe and the tassels that could be seen on quite a few of them, just weren’t for me. BUT THEN. (You’ve heard me say this too many times!) Yesyesyes. I fell for them. Come on. Cute little dress and loafers? Cute as!

So onto the next subject! Second thoughts…Dundundun!!! Wow. Yes. I’ve had second thoughts. On products. That I. Said I loved. But now I don’t. (Please.Make.Me.Stop.) Anyway, yes, so I told you a while back that I loved the fruity, sweet-smelling Alberto Balsam hair products (shampoo and conditioner), but now I really don’t! I’ve noticed my hair going dry and flaky, and the only products I’ve been using is that range. I know the weather has been really drying, but it didn’t happen during the earlier months of winter…And I’ve only really been using the range recently…I don’t know. Maybe it’s how I’ve been washing my hair, or maybe it is the weather? I don’t know, but if you have any thoughts on that subject, please tell me!

Anyway, I’ve also been having second thoughts on my current heat protector for my hair, which is the Fantasia Hair polisher Heat protector straightening serum. I’ve found that recently it’s just been making my hair, and other people’s hair really greasy! I don’t know if it’s just because my hair is at an odd stage at the moment, but other people have been saying it makes their hair greasy too!

So onto the last subject. LFW (London Fashion Week). It’s finally over, which makes me sad, as EVERYONE has been talking about it! I didn’t actually go to any of them though…Although, I want to in future, if I’m lucky enough! Anyway. LFW seemed CRAZY! So many celebrities, models, bloggers, you-tubers, and amazing-dressed people were seen around the streets of London, and I enjoyed reading all the articles and seeing all the photos! Bye!

1 comment
  1. Aw, this was a really good post. Taking the time and actual effort to generate a really good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate
    a whole lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

Leave a Reply

