Spot-light on guest blogger.

blog headerEllen from http://alittlebitunique.blogspot.co.uk/, is also a big inspiration to my blog, and so yes, whilst singing along to The Lumineers’ song, ‘Ho Hey’, I decided to contact her! She replied really quickly, which was so nice, and I would recommend having a little peek at her blog now, where you’ll be able to have a look at some reviews, hauls and fashion ideas!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

For years I’d read beauty and style blogs and loved writing myself, so I thought why not give it a go! Plus, it meant my friends got some peace from me constantly talking about clothes and make up to them as I had another outlet to do it on. Lily Melrose from LLYMLRS, was the first blog I ever read and she inspired me! 

2.What do you do other than blogging?

I’m still at school doing my A levels, so I don’t really have time for any other kind of on line platform, like youtube or anything! (Don’t think I’d be confident enough to do Youtube lol) 

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

Getting to know other bloggers; whether they live in the same country as me or half way across the world! It’s so interesting to be able to chat away to people that you’ve never met, but have things in common with!  Getting emails from people telling me any tips I’ve given had really worked for them or sharing products I love, knowing they’ll make a difference in someones life! I just find it so much fun and it lets me get creative too! 

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

Bloggers inspire me massively, and magazines like company as well, but mainly bloggers. It sounds really shallow or vain, but it’s not as when you wake up and you’re having a rough day sometimes it’s putting on that bright lipstick that can cheer you up and it changes your whole mood. So it inspires me too, to know you could be brightening up someone day 🙂

5.What camera do you use?

I just use a simple, Nikon coolpix s3300 digital camera. I’ve only been blogging for a few months and I’d still classify myself as a newbie, so maybe if I’m still going strong in a years time (fingers crossed!) then I’ll see about upgrading, but for me this is perfect! 

6.How would you describe your style?

My style is constantly changing, Dressed up feminine, with a bit of an edge! I love throwing on a leather jacket over a pretty dress.

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?

A blazer or a leather jacket. 

8.Do you have any favourite designers?

Chanel would be my all time favourite, but there is favourite designer pieces that I’d want, like a Mulberry bag and a pair of classic Louboutins. (I don’t want much, do I haha) A girl can dream!

9.Which places do you often shop at?

Asos, River Island, Ebay, Missguided, Topshop, Urban Outfitters, Primark (a bit of everything really lol) 

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?

This is such a tough one, hmmmm either Lily from, LLYMLRS; Charlene from Strutt, and both girls from London’s Closet (Can you tell I’m very indecisive?!) 

She gave me some great answers, and I was so touched to be emailed back from her! I hope you enjoyed this post, stay tuned for some more posts later today!

1 comment
  1. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

