Spot-light on guest blogger.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzh2Sorry that I didn’t get round to doing my two posts yesterday like I said I would, it’s just that I got so carried away with Easter, chocolate, family and sleeping, that I didn’t get round to it! I spent the day making chocolate milkshakes, Easter bunny hats, watching Hop and munching on chocolate…What did you do? 🙂

Anyway, so I thought I’d do three posts today to make up for it, so as a starter I thought I’d do a little post on someone that I interviewed recently by email! Yes, it’s another spot-light post! 🙂

I emailed Violet from http://icecreamandclara.blogspot.co.uk/ because I knew that she deserved to be featured in this series of posts, because she’s a big inspiration, and also because she works hard at it, and deserves it! So, let’s get on with the questions!

1. Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?
I started my first blog to document what I was doing on stardoll. I’d seen other people’s stardoll blogs and felt really inspired so ‘Stardoll’s ShyViolette’ was born! I then went on to become a starblogger for the stardoll communtiy…and start the blog I have today 🙂
 
2.  What do you do other than blogging?
I’m an art student at Sixth Form and I also study psychology and english language. I’d love to get in to Creative Advertising at Uni – and just explore the whole creative design field 🙂
 
3. What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?
I’ve matured a lot since my stardoll days but probably becoming a starblogger for the first time. I was ecstatic! It really helped me get where I am today.
 
4. Do you have any people/things that inspire you?
There are so many blogs that inspire me! Gosh, everyone has their own individual style so it’s important not to copy, but sometimes you come across a blog that’s amazing and it really motivates you to up your own game in a way haha! I also take a lot of inspiration from ‘Company’ magazine, it’s so creative. I love trying out their ideas 🙂
 
5. What camera do you use?
I use a compact camera at the moment, a Lumix. It does really great close up images but not so much headshots haha! 
 
6. How would you describe your style?
I love a kind of boho, laidback, layered style. I like the idea of combining different cultures and tastes in an outfit 🙂 Even though I have a great love for peter pan collars at the moment haha!
 
7. What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?
My favourite is my hair haha! I love long hair, as I think it makes any outfit look more feminine 😀
 
8. Do you have any favourite designers?
Ah not really. I don’t go in for designer clothes, I like to look at trends and find a cheaper alternative!
 
9. Which places do you often shop at?
I love New Look a lot at the moment, they have a great variety of pieces that are really affordable. I also love browsing ModCloth 🙂
 
10. If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?
Oh gosh, probably ‘Victoria’s Vintage’ – I love her cute peter pan collar outfits!
I hope you enjoyed this post, and go check out her blog! Seriously, you won’t be disappointed!
Leave a Reply

