Some recent reads.

903665_371441826297718_2140373533_oRecently, because it’s the holidays, I’ve been reading a lot more regularly! I’ve always been a bit of a bookworm from a very young age, and always have stacks of magazines beside my bed, and overflowing shelves full of books. So, I thought today I’d do a post on two books that I’ve recently read, and have loved!

I went to see Warm Bodies at the cinema a while back, and thought that I’d read the book, as the film was so enjoyable! So I picked up the book, and oh my word. It was so lovely, and beautifully written. I fell in love with R, and found it so touching that he fell in love with Julie, and finally turned from a zombie, to a human. I really recommend it to lovers of horror, romance and comedy! It’s also very much like Romeo and Juliet, so if you love the classic, go pick up the book!

Another book I’ve recently finished reading is One Day. Now, I’ve seen this film many times, and am always crying my eyes out at the end, so I worried if maybe this would be a struggle for me to read, but I enjoyed it anyway, even though it took me a while to properly get into the book! It’s such a sweet, but sad story of how two people over the years start off as strangers, to lovers, to friends, and back to lovers again. I love this film, as the cast played the characters really well. (Especially Anne Hathaway as Emma!) And the book was also great, and obviously got me crying at the end! I know that normally you read the book first, and then watch the film, but I thought why not?! I recommend this if your looking for a romantic comedy, and don’t mind weeping a bit!

Have you read any of these books? What are your thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

