Spot-light on guest blogger.

2j26smtSo I’m back from my three days spent with family! I went to London to look at some art exhibitions, I did an art workshop with my cousins and uncle, where I made some great bird prints! And also had a day shopping with my grandparents and cousin! (Haul coming soon!)

So today, It’s time for another guest post, and this time it’s from Clare from http://ateeniebitofthisandthat.blogspot.co.uk/, who I admire and look up to a lot! She’s a very inspiring lady, and I thought that she deserved to be in this series! Read on for more, and go check out her blog!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?
I started my blog after reading a few of the big name bloggers and watching youtube videos. I actually started my blog thanks to an interactive post written by Louise or Sprinkle of Glitter. That was last June and I haven’t looked back since. As for people who inspire me, blogwise I do love the Sprinkle of Glitter blog as she seems like such a lovely lady who is so down to earth, but I’d also say that all my new blogging friends are my inspiration, I talk to them on a daily basis and we can bounce ideas off each other and comment on each others blogs. I’m always jealous of the brilliance they write.
 
2.What do you do other than blogging?
Apart from being a blogger, I am also training to be a teaching assistant. I am nearly finished with my course now, I’m excited to finish. I work three days a week in a school voluntary as part of my course and that is my life at the moment.
 
3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?
Definitely meeting fellow bloggers at events and meet ups. Its great to put voices to faces that you have been talking to online for so long. Without blogging I wouldn’t have gained a whole new collection of friends who I love a lot.
 
4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?
My friends and family inspire me a lot in life. My family actually don’t know I blog which is fun and sometimes tricky. Make up actually inspires me a lot especially since I started my blog, I have been more creative with my looks and I have also tried out brands that I’d never tried before thanks to blogging.
 
5.What camera do you use?
Most of the time I use a little Nikon Coolpix S3300 (its pink…who doesn’t love pink?!) I have however recently got my hands on a Canon 1000D, which means I’m slowly dipping into the world of DSLR…eek.
 
6.How would you describe your style?
Comfy, girly, attempting to stay fashionable. My style is a tricky one to name.
 
7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?
Favourite clothing item…Has to be a skater skirt or dress…It suits every body type and looks amazing on anyone. Accessory wise, I’m a fan of the statement necklace, it can brighten up a boring outfit.
 
8.Do you have any favourite designers?
I love looking at Ted Baker clothing even though I know I shall never afford it. The patterns and cuts used are just amazing.
 
9.Which places do you often shop at?
Most of my wardrobe will normally come from one of three places…. Primark, New Look or Tu at Sainsburys. I find that these shops sell clothes that I like and that fit my body well, without being too expensive.
 
10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal? 
Oooh, maybe someone who has amazing style, or a love for vintage clothing like me.
Is it me, or were there too many exclamation marks at the top? Haha;) Oh well, I just feel so excited to be back! Blogging normally and regularly again! Anyway, thank you Clare, and look out for more guest-blogger posts coming soon!
Leave a Reply

