Spot-light on guest blogger.

0-dungarees and white jumperI just looked in my inbox, and found a lovely email from the beautiful Peaches, from http://stylepeaches.blogspot.co.uk/! I got so excited, that I decided that this post needed to be written straight away! She’s such an amazing, inspiring lady, so she definitely deserves to be in this series! Take a look down there, for wonderful answers and info on her!
1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?
I started blogging when I first came across blogs such as The Blonde Salad, Style Scrapbook and llymlrs and saw how much fun they had with posting on their blogs and really wanted to have a go at it myself. Also I wanted a space where I could post all my creative musings and write about them as I needed to channel all these thoughts somewhere rather than boring people about them in real life. 
 
2.What do you do other than blogging?
Other than blogging I’m still studying and have a strong love for fashion design and making clothes which I occasionally share on my blog through DIY posts.
 
3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?
When I first started blogging I honestly had no idea of the opportunities that it had to offer. The best experience so far was probably being asked to do a nail art tutorial for Company Magazine’s Weekly Edit app (their weekly magazine), as that was a real *pinch me* moment!  In addition to this I love how blogging has made me feel like I’m a part of a community with like minded people who are happy to help or encourage you through this ‘blogging journey’ . 
 
4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?
I don’t necessarily have one person that inspires me as I find a lot of my inspiration from other people’s blogs, street style blogs and what I see around me or in the streets. 
 
5.What camera do you use?
I’ve been using the canon 600d with a 50mm f/1.8 lens since January 2013 and prior to that I used the Canon 1000d – which is a good camera for DSLR beginners.
 
6.How would you describe your style? 
At the moment my style definitely has a 1960’s influence as it’s an era which I love everything about. Also I think it can be quite feminine as I wear a lot of dresses and skirts but I try to style it in a way that is unexpected.
 
7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?
My favourite item of clothing that everyone should have is a decent white collared shirt whether thats a classic shirt collar or peter pan as they’re such versatile pieces that  can be worn throughout the year, in addition to being very versatile. Accessory wise it should be a flattering hat that can easily make the most simplicity outfit look ‘done up’ in a matter of seconds.
 
8.Do you have any favourite designers?
My favourite designers have to be Mulberry ( I’m a handbag hoarder!) and at the moment I’m obsessed with Louis Vuitton S/S’13 collection as it has a strong 1960’s influence which I adore and want to own everything from that collection!
 
9.Which places do you often shop at?
I do a lot of more shopping online through boutiques on ebay as you can grab some bargains on brand new to vintage pieces. High street wise I love primark, the prices are amazingly affordable and they’ve really upped their game, design wise, with some of the items that they have to offer. I also love a bit of Topshop and Monki as they both offer some incredible pieces of clothing. 
 
10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?
If I could steal someone’s wardrobe and they’re not alive it would be Audrey Hepburn as her style empowered classic shapes and elegance. Alive, this one I found tricky as it’s always changing, maybe Florence Welch from Florence + the machine as she has incredible taste that has a strong vintage influence. 
Thank you Peaches! It was lovely hearing back from you! Hope you liked this post, and go check out her blog!
 
Leave a Reply

