Spot-light on guest blogger.

me in a circleI was looking through my inbox yesterday, and found a lovely email from Beth from http://blog-allthingsbeautiful.blogspot.co.uk/, asking whether she could be featured in my spot-light series. I went and had a quick look over at her blog, and my word, I’m so glad that she contacted me, as her blog is just wonderful. I of course said yes, and added her blog to my bloglovin’ list! I’m so glad I found your blog Beth, and I’m so glad that you wanted to take part:) Down below is the interview!:)

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I started because I was reading lots of beauty blogs at the time and I thought that I would give it a go too! The blogs that inspired me were Zoella- http://www.zoella.co.uk/ and Makeup Savvy- http://www.makeupsavvy.co.uk/

2.What do you do other than blogging?

If I am not blogging, I am probably walking my dog, reading, playing the violin or playing with makeup.

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

I haven’t yet been able to go to any blogging events as there are not many where I live and the few that there have been- I have been busy! 

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

I don’t have anything in particular. I am constantly looking out for inspiration in everyday life. I also read lots of different blogs ad get inspiration from them.

5.What camera do you use?

I use either my camera which is a Samsung ES30 or my Dads camera, which is a Nikon Coolpix S8000, which is much better.

6.What’s your favourite and essential item of make-up you think everyone should have?

A good mascara is essential. I love Benefit’s They’re Real mascara.

7.Do you have any favourite make-up brands?

My favourite makeup brands at the moment are L’Oreal, Urban Decay and Benefit.

8.Which places do you often shop at for make-up?

I usually go to Boots.

9.If you could steal anyone’s make-up bag, who’s would you steal?

Definitely Lisa Eldridge’s!

If you would like to take part in my spot-light series, then drop me a line at simplymything@yahoo.co.uk:) I love to chat!:)

1 comment

Leave a Reply

