Beauty myths and extras.

mac-bullets-010-mwd109767_vert(Image from http://www.marthastewartweddings.com)

Hey lovelies! So today I wanted to talk about some hilarious beauty myths, that have fooled ALL of us, and also just some extra stuff I thought I’d talk about…So, here are some funny beauty myths.

1. Lip glosses that plump your lips can change the size of your lips. Oh my goodness. Yep, course it will…Products like these will contain ingredients that will slightly irritate your lips, swelling it up slightly, but it will obviously wear off, and won’t actually change the size of your lips.

2. Not everyone suits red lipstick. This is a lie! Yes, it may seem quite scary, and quite loud and out there, but once you’ve tried it, you’ll love it! If you’re not happy with one shade, and don’t think it suits you, then try another shade! You’ll finally find one that you’ll love and cherish.

3. Pump mascara in the bottle to get rid of clumps and excess. This is false. This will actually add more clumps to the brush, and also dry it out more.

4. You can’t wear eye shadow that is the same colour as your eyes. Totally false! I’ve worn blue eye shadow before, and I’ve got blue eyes, and it’s actually rather flattering! Such a great beauty statement.

These are a few funny ones that I found out about, and some of them I actually believed! Did you believe any of them? Tell me in the comments below!

Anyway, so, some tunes I’ve been loving recently are:

Everybody by Ingrid Michaelson

Gold Digger by Kanye West ft. Jamie Foxx

These just get me into such a good mood, and they’ve been playing on and off all the time recently. Do you like these songs? Let me know! Oh, and one more thing…Check out my friend’s lovely blog called http://tashapears.wordpress.com/. Full of fashion and beauty, and just other lovely stuff! She’s such a darling, and has named me as her inspiration, which is so sweet…I LOVE YOU TASHA!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

