Book review: Withering tights.

Withering-Tights-Cover(Image from www.sugarscape.com)

Hey lovelies! I’ve recently just finished a funny little book called Withering Tights from the Misadventures of Tallulah Casey book series, and of course I was going to pick this up! For one, my name is Tallulah, and two, Louise Rennison wrote this book, who also wrote the Georgia Nicolson books, which I LOVE. This book was also the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, so I knew I would enjoy having a little giggle to this!

This book follows Tallulah joining a new Performing Arts college, where she meets new boys, makes new friends, and realises that she’s actually a true comedian. This will make you laugh so much, as it did with me, and I found that I could really relate to the book, as there were so many embarrassing moments that all us girls have gone through! The next book in this series is A Midsummer Tights Dream, and I’m really looking forward to reading this soon.

Have you read this book? What were your thoughts?

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

