Spot-light on guest blogger.

imageHey lovelies! Today I’ve got a rather lovely spot-light post featuring Orla Barrett from http://hallofmirrorsblog.com/! Orla is just such a beautiful, inspiring woman who writes about fashion, beauty and her life so beautifully, and so I knew that she would be a great choice to contact! Read on for the interview!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

The main reason I started blogging was to share my love and knowledge of beauty and fashion with the world and to interact with people of similar interests! I was encouraged to do it by my friends, colleagues and lecturer. Bloggers that inspired me would be Chiara Ferragni of The Blonde Salad, Leanne Woodfull of Thunder & Threads and Kavita Donkersley of She Wears Fashion.

2.What do you do other than blogging?

I’m currently studying Journalism and interning in various Media organisations. Other than that I spend a lot of time in the gym and of course shopping!

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

It’s early days yet but I guess being invited to events, that’s always nice as you get to meet other bloggers and see the products first-hand. Also, being invited to fashion shows. In Autumn I’m hoping to attend London Fashion Week.

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

My mum is always an inspiration. Day to day I’m inspired by different things-people I meet, stories you hear and of course, Vogue.

5.What camera do you use?

I use a Canon Eos 450D with a Macro 50mm lens

6.How would you describe your style?

Grundgy ballerina

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?

A good black leather jacket, timeless and useful

8.Do you have any favourite designers?

I love McQueen, Badgley Mischka, Oscar de la Renta, Balenciaga and D&G

9.Which places do you often shop at?

Topshop, Camden Market when I’m in London, BT2 in Dublin, Zara and H&M are my favourites

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal? 

Chiara Ferragni, she has everything. Or else Carrie Bradshaw!

I hope you enjoyed this lovely post, with such great answers from Orla! Thanks Orla for participating, and look out for my next post later.

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

