Spot-light on guest blogger.

Screen Shot 2012-12-07 at 16.04.46Hey lovelies! Look what I found in my inbox! A lovely email from the one and only Louise from http://confettiletters.blogspot.co.uk/! She blogs about beauty and lifestyle, and does such a good job, that I knew that I should contact her! Read on for some lovely answers.

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I started my blog as a progression from my Tumblr account. I had been following Emma (From Milkteef) and Holly (from Holly Arabella) on Tumblr for a while and saw that they had moved the majority of their blogging to Blogger, so I thought I’d join in too! Almost two years later, here I am!

2.What do you do other than blogging?

Other than blogging I’m a first class shopaholic, organiser and professional cupcake eater. 😉 But seriously, I’m about to graduate from Durham University with a degree in Criminology in June of this year, and I’m in the middle of transferring with work down to a restaurant in Somerset. I’m not going to say explicitly where I work but it’s very famous, not so glamourous, and has a clown and some golden arches as mascots…

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

My best experience so far has been getting involved in the #bbloggers chats on Twitter, and being invited to my first event as part of Benefit’s FakeUp roadshow. I love meeting new people and love it when I get a tweet or an email of Instagram comment so I can talk to the other fab #bbloggers out there 🙂 

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

Of course, I am inspired by all of the fabulous blogs that I read, and even the new ones I come across every day. General life inspires me too, it sounds cheesy, but I think that some people forget when they’re blogging that they need to engage in life outside of the virtual world, there’s a whole heap of inspiration out there, live it! 

5.What camera do you use?

Honestly I just use my iPhone 4s camera most of the time! I also have a small digital camera, a Nikon Coolpix, but I use that mainly for close ups.

6.What’s your favourite and essential item of make-up you think everyone should have?

I definitely think that everyone should have a good mascara. I think I’m a bit of a mascara fiend, I recently had a clear out and found I had 13 – all open! My favourite ‘higher end’ mascara has definitely got to be Benefit’s They’re Real, and for ‘drugstore’ it’s Maybelline’s The Rocket. They’re both perfect.

7.Do you have any favourite make-up designers?

I have to say that I admire the work that Alex Box does at Illamasqua, and I definitely love Tanya Burr’s makeup tutorials on YouTube. I also really love Arabic/Asian inspired makeup looks so I’ll often be found looking through YouTube tutorials for those. 

8.Which places do you often shop at for make-up?

I definitely love shopping in Boots, especially larger Boots stores where they have a mixture of brands like Rimmel, Revlon and Maybelline sitting alongside brands like Too Faced, Lancome, and Dior. I think Boots definitely has something for everyone. I also love browsing House of Fraser and Debenhams for a more ‘upmarket’ kind of makeup shopping. I’m obessed with saving up for some Chanel at the moment! 

9.If you could steal anyone’s make-up bag, who’s would you steal? 

I’d love to steal Anna’s (from Vivianna Does Makeup) makeup bag, she always looks fabulous and I always drum up a list of things that I’d like to try from reading her blog. If Anna wouldn’t let me have hers then I’d ask Kate (from Ghostparties) because she looks flawless and has a fabulous collection!

I hope you enjoyed this, and big thanks to Louise! Look out for my OOTD post coming up later…And I hope you’ve had a lovely day!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

