Spot-light on guest blogger.

Fullscreen capture 29032013 100714.bmpHey lovelies! I’m so glad that Sophie from http://www.sophieetc.com/ agreed to take part in my guest blogger series, as I haven’t done one of these posts in ages, so it feels good to start it off again with the wonderful Sophie! She was definitely a great choice, as her blog is all about beauty and fashion, which is exactly what I love, as I love a bit of both! Anyway, go check out her blog, as I find it so inspiring, and I know you’ll find another lovely blog to read…Read on for the interview!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I’ve always loved writing and have always kept journals. I started reading LLYMLRS and The London Lipgloss and I thought I’d give it a go. I didn’t really know what I was doing but I’m amazed at how far it’s come now!

2.What do you do other than blogging?

I am a sixth form student so am in the middle of A levels right now studying English literature, History and Psychology. I do contemporary dance once a week and I also love to read!

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

Definitely meeting other bloggers – I met up with Ellie, Ellie and Islay (Ellie’s favourite things, Style and Starbucks, Islaay.com) in London a few weeks ago and it was so amazing to finally meet them! Second is definitely being nominated and shortlisted for Best Personal Style blog in the Company Blogger awards! 

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

In terms of style and beauty, I always take inspiration from magazines and people I see on the street. The people around you are the best places to get inspiration from! I’m definitely inspired by a lot of bloggers too – The London Lipgloss is my favourite, her style is so unique. 

5.What camera do you use?

I use a small compact Canon digital camera. (Not sure of the model name, it’s quite old!) But I’ll hopefully be getting an SLR before the summer. 

6.How would you describe your style?

I’d say it’s quite relaxed but I always like to look smart-casual even at sixth form. I don’t tend to wear a lot of print so I keep it quite simple. I wear shirts a lot and put a jumper over the top and live in skinny jeans and my biker jacket! 

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?

Definitely a white shirt or a biker jacket. I own both and they go with absolutely everything in my wardrobe and are so easy to dress up or down! They’re also pretty classic and timeless so you’ll never need to update these two things. 

8.Do you have any favourite designers?

I love the colours and tailoring of Ted Bakers clothes and the glossy accessories. I own a fair few bags and jewellery pieces from the collection. I also adore Alexander McQueen’s designs. I find them so beautiful almost like works of art. If I had the money I’d love to buy pieces from there. 

9.Which places do you often shop at?

I’d like to say I shop at Topshop all the time but it’s so expensive! I do love Topshop though and I shop in H&M and New Look quite a bit. I usually find some really great items in there. I also love Zara for bags and basic tops. 

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal? 

If it was a celebrity I’d have to say Alexa Chung. I love how she makes the androgynous look really work for her. If I was picking a blogger, I’d love to have a bit of Burkatron’s (Caroline Burke’s) wardrobe. Her style is quite similar to mine and her outfit posts always make me lust after something!

Tallulah xoxo

1 comment

Leave a Reply

