Spot-light on guest blogger.

21a0a99a3dcc84f1e46e5a8ec07212a7Hey lovelies! I have a lovely post for you today, as it features one of my favourite beauty bloggers of all time…Holly Arabella from http://hollyarabella.blogspot.co.uk/! Everyone who reads her blog will know that she’s a dedicated, hard-working, inspirational blogger, and emailing her was lovely! Read on for her lovely answers!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I started it because people in my life got very bored of hearing me rave about skincare and cosmetics all day; so I created a space online to share my thoughts with other cosmetics obsessives. I wasn’t inspired by anyone I don’t think, I just went for it because all I wanted to do was share my love for my favourite brands and products. I didn’t start to become popular or well known, or for freebies or anything like that at all (I had no idea any of that even really came with blogging!); I started because I really wanted to just get my passion out there and chat about beauty with like minded people…and that’s what I still do to this very day!! 🙂

2.What do you do other than blogging?

I’m an undergraduate Psychology student, I’ve also just started working full time as an Account Manager for a cosmetics brand. When I’m freed up you’ll find me spending time with my friends and boyfriend just chilling out, relaxing and having some fun!

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

That’s a tough question because there are so many; I think my best experience is collective in having met some people who I am totally inspired by and some brands that I absolutely love.

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

Everything inspires me! No one specific comes to mind, I tend to be inspired by current trends and then try to put a unique spin on them. For ultimate inspiration when it comes to blogging and beauty I head to Pinterest, it’s great for pinning your own and others ideas, looks, tips etc!

5.What camera do you use?

I use a Canon 1100D; it’s a beginner’s SLR camera and does everything I need it to do. I’d love to say I read the manual so that I know how to use it but that really would be a lie, I just go ahead and try out whatever until a good shot appears.

6.What’s your favourite and essential item of make-up you think everyone should have?

This sounds so dull but I’d have to say a lip balm – honestly, my lips get so dry and I couldn’t be without it…I just hate the feeling of dry lips and I suffer all year round. My top pick is Dr. Lipp’s Original Nipple Balm for Lips, it’s quite pricey so if you don’t fancy splashing out I also adore Nivea lip balms. Otherwise I’d say a lipstick or mascara, they’re perfect everyday pick me ups that don’t need to much else alongside them to have an impact.

7.Do you have any favourite make-up designers?

I have SO MANY favourite makeup designers! Within the industry I really admire Alex Box; she is an incredible Makeup Artist, forever pushing the boundaries of cosmetics and creating incredible looks. My favourite cosmetics brands include Urban Decay, Illamasqua and Estee Lauder, and of course for nails I can’t get enough of Essie and really like Models Own as well. For skincare I’m really into Origins right now, every product I’ve tried I’ve just loved!

8.Which places do you often shop at for make-up?

Debenhams is my all time favourite place for purchasing cosmetics, I am always in there with my Beauty Card! I shop a lot online too, I shout from the rooftops about cheap Essie polishes at Fragrance Direct and love Cult Beauty too for trying new and exciting brands.

9.If you could steal anyone’s make-up bag, who’s would you steal? 

Temptalia’s! That girl has every item of makeup a person could ever possibly have…and then some!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

