Spot-light on guest blogger.

2jc649sHey lovelies! I have a nice little post for you today, as it features an amazing blogger, who you most probably know…Maddie from http://maddie-elizabeth.blogspot.co.uk/! She has the most amazing style, so I knew that her and her blog would just HAVE to be featured! Read on for the lovely interview.

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I’d been reading blogs for a good few years before I plucked up the courage to start my own, as I’d been inspired by so many, especially Lily Melrose at http://www.llymlrs.com. Her dedication really shows through in her blog.

2.What do you do other than blogging?

I’m a uni student in my final year studying marketing and advertising, so currently my life is spent in the library revising for exams…Not very glamorous at all.

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

Travel Supermarket gave me the opportunity to go to bootcamp which has to be one of my best experiences, meeting some amazing like minded girls and learning some amazing skills! An opportunity I never would of had before. Also being shortlisted for the Company blog awards has been pretty surreal.

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

People on the street and magazines, but mainly my flatmates. I’m lucky to live with 5 amazing girls with amazing style, and it helps that we’re all a similar size! It’s like an endless supply of clothes.

5.What camera do you use?

Canon 1100d.

6.How would you describe your style?

My style changes on my mood, I never quite know how to describe it. It can go from girlie to grunge within a day, so I suppose you could call it ‘girlie grunge’. As long as I like something though, I’ll wear it.

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?

Oh this is a hard one, I’d say a good pair of jeans and a little black dress. If you have the right shape jeans for your figure I think they can really make an outfit, and also a little black dress is always handy to have in your closet, mine is a go to whenever I’m having an evening wardrobe crisis.

8.Do you have any favourite designers?

I’m such a high street girl but I’m loving Missoni’s classic prints at the minute.

9.Which places do you often shop at?

Topshop, H&M and Primark are my go to stores, but I’m also a big online shopper though eBay and Miss Guided, which are current favourites. 

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?
It w
ould have to be the Olsen twins. These girls can seriously do no wrong when it comes to fashion!

 Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

