Spot-light on guest blogger.

header 4Hey lovelies! This morning’s post is on one of my massive inspirations in the blogging world…Ellie from http://styleandstarbucks.blogspot.co.uk/! Okay guys, she’s the real deal. Her blog is wonderful, and she even has a youtube channel under her belt, and more than 900 followers…She also gives me a ton of inspiration in all her posts, and just seems like such a lovely girl…Read on for the interview!

1. Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I started my blog after months of debating whether or not it was a good idea. I was inspired by LLYMLRS and Beauty Crush as they were two styles I felt I could really relate too. I thought it’d be a fun little project just to try out, and I had no idea I’d end up with all these amazing perks! 

2. What do you do other than blogging?

I have just started a YouTube channel to run alongside my blog (loveelliee) and sometimes I’ll use websites such as WIWT. In terms of hobbies, I’m a massive book and film geek, so most of my time is spent watching movies and reading books!

3. What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

Probably my best experience was getting to meet some of my bloggy friends! I travelled up to London and spent the day with them and had the best time! I feel kind of like they’re my long lost sisters – it was amazing getting to meet people who, without blogging, I would never had had the pleasure of meeting!

4. Do you have any people/things that inspire you?                                                      

It sounds kind of silly but I’m very inspired by poetry! Personally, I think it helps my writing style (which has, on occasion, been described as ‘poetic’, haha!) I also draw inspiration from websites like Pinterest, as street style is a big inspiration for me!

5. What camera do you use?  

I use the Nikon D3100, not the best camera now that I’m starting to make videos, but for blogging it’s a beaut!

6. How would you describe your style?

I’m not sure how I’d describe it as I’m usually open to any kind of style. I don’t like sticking to a particular way of dressing as it’s always fun to branch out and try something you’d never thought to wear before! If I had to put it down to one word, I’d probably just say Casual! 

7. What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?                                                                                                               

My essential item is a leather jacket. It’s such an amazing piece, as it can instantly add something to any outfit. My go-to outfit usually consists of skinny jeans, a baggy white tee and a black leather jacket. You can dress up any outfit almost instantly with one of those. 

8. Do you have any favourite designers?

I’ve recently become a little obsessed with Thierry Lasry sunglasses, shame they’re a little out of my price range, haha! I also love Mary Katrantzou who had a collection at TOPSHOP a little while back! Also, designers like Marc Jacobs and Alexander Wang!

9. Which places do you often shop at?

My favourite places are TOPSHOP, ASOS & Missguided. I also love Primark for all my little essentials!

10. If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?

Either Molly from the Saturdays or Millie Macintosh. Gosh – what I would give for a wardrobe like that!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

