Spot-light on guest blogger.

IMG_7539Hey lovelies! Today I have a wonderful post on Emily! Oh my goodness, if you don’t know the blog Emily Divine, where have you been?! Her outfits, fashion sense and photography make me want to cry with jealousy! Such a beautiful blog, by such a beautiful blogger.

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

There were a handful of blogs I used to read regularly and one day I thought ‘why not?!’ and was inspired to start one myself. I haven’t looked back since!

2.What do you do other than blogging?

I dabble in social media work and freelance writing. I’ve recently started my youtube channel too, which is fun!

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

There have been so many amazing opportunities and I’ve met some truly wonderful people. I’ve been involved in some fabulous campaigns, been to glamorous events and made some wonderful friends through blogging – I never dreamed any of this would happen when I first started my blog from the comfort of my bed.

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

I love the romanticism of eras gone by. The 40s, 50s and 60s to be precise! I pull inspiration from each of those and add a modern twist.

5.What camera do you use?

I use a Canon 550D with a 50mm lens.

6.How would you describe your style?

My personal style is changing all the time believe it or not, but I’ve got a lifetime to perfect it, so that’s fine by me! As I mentioned, I adore the bygone eras and vintage clothing – I dabble in inspired outfits as the fancy takes me. When wearing items from the high-street, you can throw a peter pan collar, polka dots or a striped tee with a pair of high-waisted jeans at me any day of the week.

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?

I always turn to some high-waisted jeans, a striped Breton tee and a red lip. It’s fail safe.

8.Do you have any favourite designers?

Orla Kiely and Nishe (available on ASOS). Both have amazing retro vibes.

9.Which places do you often shop at?

I shop online a lot, as I’m often too busy to wander around the shops. ASOS, Sarenza, H&M…The usual culprits!

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?

This is a tough question! I don’t think I’d take anyone in particulars…Can I just steal the entire Orla Kiely SS13 collection instead?

Thanks again Emily!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

