Spot-light on guest blogger.

2aeebf2684d411e2b87b22000aaa07f6_7Hey lovelies! Back again today with two posts for you…Firstly an interview with Chelsea! Her blog is just super cool and inspiring…Her sense of style is amazing, and she always makes me jealous with her stash of make-up! She deserves so much more followers, so go check out her blog! Read on for the interview!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?

I started my blog about a year ago. I made a tumblr back in 2009 and I got quite a large number of followers on there, but I wanted something more personal. I’m still under the process of making it MY blog, so that people who read it can really get a feel of who I am. I would have to say I’m inspired by Kim Gordon’s blog, http://ilovewildfox.com/ , also Kayleigh at http://x-couturegirl-x.blogspot.com/ and I love Grace’s blog http://graceandbraver.blogspot.com/.

2.What do you do other than blogging?

My main passion is my artwork, I love drawing and have been really focusing on building up my pieces to build my portfolio and to maybe eventually sell my work!

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?

Definitely my UK/US swap with Natalie over at http://youralmostalice.blogspot.com/. You can check out our swap on my blog, http://loveneauxt.blogspot.com/2013/05/uk-beauty-swap-stila-haul.html.

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?

Some artists who inspire me are Bei Bad Girl, Amber Seegmiller, Charmaine Olivia, Mel Stringer, Danny Brito. I also am really obsessed with reading and my tv shows, and i feel like they all give me some great inspiration, be it for art, makeup looks, style, anything! I am crazy about Boardwalk Empire right now…I also worship Lana Del Rey, she’s just so amazing…Female rappers like Iggy Azelea, Kat Dahlia. My cat Wednesday, the park by my house…I could go on and on. Inspiration is everywhere!

5.What camera do you use?

My iphone, or my little canon, nothing special. I’d like to purchase a better one once I can afford it.

6.How would you describe your style?

I’d say my style is a touch of classic mixed in with an boho/gangster touch. My style icons include Miley Cyrus, Nicole Richie, Kirsten Dunst, Erin Wasson, Gillian Zinser, the Olsens…etc. I love hoop earrings…So much. And patterned trousers.

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?

Every person should own a nice fitted black blazer, as well as a perfect fitted pair of jeans. I am still on the search for those although I found the perfect pair of destroyed shorts for me yesterday and I’m quite excited! And hoop earrings!!! Red lipstick. Gotta have them.

8.Do you have any favourite designers?

As far as runway designers who inspire me, I clearly can’t afford any of those clothes, although I really love Celine, Wildfox, Alexander Wang and Dvf.

9.Which places do you often shop at?

I thrift shop a lot,  and also go to Forever 21, H&m, Franchescas…I buy my designer/speciality items from this boutique in my area.

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, who’s would you steal?

Lana Del Rey or Gwen Stefani.

Thank you Chelsea!

Tallulah xoxo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

