Spot-light on guest blogger.

blogheader2Today’s post is on the lovely Sarah! Her blog occurs of the occasional lifestyle post, and is full of awesome fashion-y bits and clothing…Oh my, and if you love dresses…You’re in for a real treat!;) Haha, now on for the interview!

1.Why did you start your blog, and did anyone inspire you?
I’ve always loved writing anyway, and for as long as I’ve had the internet I’ve had somewhere online to share my thoughts (although back in the day it was just photos of Angel from Buffy!) I started my blog as it is now when I was working for a beauty brand and started reading beauty blogs for work. I found myself coming up with post ideas and it went from there, although it didn’t stay beauty focused for very long…I really don’t know enough about makeup!

2.What do you do other than blogging?
I work full time in marketing but other than that, I like taking photographs, writing, drawing, TV, films, seeing comedy, going to the pub – Oh, and I go to a LOT of weddings.

3.What’s been the best experience that you’ve had during your time blogging?
I’ve been to some amazing events – Even on the London Eye! But the ultimate best experience is the friends I’ve made. Many of them have made the transition from ‘blogging friends’ to ‘real life friends’ with some of them, like Amy from wolfwhistle.org, among my best friends. I never expected to find a whole new social group from this, and it’s been amazing.

4.Do you have any people/things that inspire you?
Oh gosh, this is hard to answer without sounding pretentious! I think I’m inspired all the time, from the things my friends and family do, to the things I see other bloggers write about, to what’s in the media, what’s in the shops, etc. My sister inspires me a lot – She juggles work with three small children, hardly ever sleeps and hardly ever grumbles. I genuinely don’t know how she does it!

5.What camera do you use?
A Nikon D40 with a 35mm lens mostly, although sometimes I use a Nikon 1 and occasionally the rubbish camera on my iPhone 4S!

6.How would you describe your style?
Classic, girlie and un-trendy. I rarely follow trends – I’ve had some of my clothes for five years! I hate the idea of throwing something out because it’s out of fashion – If you like it, you should wear it. A little while ago I threw out everything in my wardrobe that I didn’t love, and that’s evolved into me wearing dresses 95% of the time. I always feel nice in a dress. 🙂

7.What’s your favourite and essential item of clothing/accessory you think everyone should have?
It’s super boring but I think I’m going to have to go with an LBD. A good little black dress can see you through every occasion, and I have more than one which are totally suitable for both work and play. They’re so versatile and basically work for every occasion.

8.Do you have any favourite designers?
I’m not a very designer person, to be honest, but I love Lulu Guinness, Luella (sniff) and Mulberry. I would LOVE a Mulberry bag!

9.Which places do you often shop at?
I think most of my clothes come from New Look, although lately I’ve been getting more and more from Topshop. Also for a special occasion, it’s got to be Debenhams.

10.If you could steal anyone’s wardrobe, whose would you steal?
I’m going full on fictional here – But it has to be Blair Waldorf or Minnie Mouse!

Thanks for the lovely interview Sarah!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

