The hair bits.

013Hey lovelies! So hair. I recently got my hair ‘trimmed’…Well I wanted about an inch off and my mum took off a whole chunk. I hated it, as I was known for having my hair quite long, and I wanted to keep it long, but healthy so that it would grow a lot longer…And my mum ended up ruining it. But then…Yes, I grew to love it, and it wasn’t even that short! (Drama queen alert). I love how it makes me feel like a new and better me. Ya know when just a little thing makes you feel that little bit different?! If you ever want a change, then changing your hair is the best thing. Even if it’s just trying out a new hairstyle! My hair felt lush. It felt new, cuter, bouncy, and full of life again! I think it’s perfect for starting a new year at school…Feeling fresh and raring to go. So let’s take a look at my holy grail products for keeping my hair voluminous, protected and soft!

1. VO5 Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray: I love this product. This literally does exactly what it says on the bottle. It gives texture, and lifts my hair, making it tousled, and perfect for styling!

2. Fantasia Hair Polisher Heat Protector Straightening Serum: Before straightening my hair or blow drying, I squeeze enough serum to reach every bit of hair into my palm, and just massage it into my locks. This just helps protect my hair from the nasty heat, whilst still giving it shine and helping keep my hair straight!

3. Percy&Reed Volumising No Oil…Oil: At first I didn’t really like this, but I now use it quite a lot, as I love it! I use it to define and texturise my curls, and squeeze a smidgen into my palm and rub it through my locks for a finishing touch after blow drying!

4. Trevor Sorbie Goop: This shines and defines…Who would have guessed…Haha;) It also has amazing benefits like Vitamin E, helps protect from heat too(!), helps protect from sun damage and also helps style and keep shiny! Just a great product all in one.

Tallulah xoxo

Now listening to:

Matt Cardle ft. Melanie C: Loving you

Naughty Boy ft. Emeli Sande: Lifted

Fifth Harmony: Miss movin’ on

The Summer Set: Boomerang

MGMT: Weekend wars

One Direction: Little things

Bon Iver: Towers

Matt Corby: Brother

Ariana Grande ft. Big Sean: Right there

Jay Jay Pistolet: Oh caroline

Leave a Reply

