Films and fashion.

Hey lovelies! I thought that I’d do a sort of little inspiration post today, all about films that basically have the best fashion…Ever. These films have inspired me to step out of my comfort zone (just look at Clueless, and all the tartan that pops up!) and have made basically an impact on me…Wooaah, an impact;) And I’ve just been seriously lusting over all the beautiful dresses (Breakfast at Tiffany’s for example) and that cute blue eye shadow in Moonrise Kingdom…But anyway, let’s stop rambling now, and I’ll get straight into it!

Clueless:

clueless_fuera_de_onda_1995_8Source

So as I said, look at that tartan…This quirky film all about young teenage girls growing up, and trying to ‘fit in’ and stay on trend every day (by using their clothes matcher machine obvs), and it really does kick up a spark in the wardrobe department for me…Big hats, little skirts…’Yep, he’s definitely a Baldwin…’

Moonrise Kingdom:

indexSource

Oh my goodness, asdfghjkl *eeep!* This is absolutely one of my favourite films of all time…Wes I love you. The storyline is perfect, and just hilarious. ‘I’m going out to chop a tree, I’ll be round back…’ Humourous, and full of 60s inspired fashion…Look up Orla Kiely’s 2014 collection for some inspo on dressing like Moonrise Kingdom goddess Suzy…Just look at those knee-high socks, and the cute dress with little cuffed sleeves!

Grease:

imagesSource

Grease…Ahhh Grease, one of the best musicals of all time in my opinion! This has always been such a classic, and one of my all-time favourite films…Sandy is just flawless, and Danny is perfect! The clothes and the singing add just that little sparkle of high-school glamour, and it turns out to be a roller-coaster of a ride…

The Devil Wears Prada:

The-Devil-Wears-PradaSource

I have this on DVD for when I’m feeling ill, or I’m in need of a pick-me-up…It always makes me feel better, and Anne Hathaway is just excellent…Not to mention Meryl Streep! It shows how some magazine companies, and the fashion world as a whole, can be a tough, hard industry to work for, but in the end…It all turns out well for Andy…Watch it and see!;) Obviously we get to see millions of clothes and designers…So yes, a big dream come true!;)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s:

MBDBRAT EC032Source

Okay, now this is a keeper. This is probably one of the most iconic films for fashion that there is…And this is obviously because the one and only Audrey is in it.;) Not to mention James Dean…! Her jewellery is amazing (not to mention those sunnies!), and the film is so elegant, and glamorous, that you really do feel like a movie star just watching it…

Coco Before Chanel:

coco_before_chanel01Source

Chanel. Just that one word and you know that this film has just got to be good. (Woops, I nearly put food instead of good…I must be hungry…Wait a sec…) *Fifteen minutes later.* Anyway, yes, I watched this beautiful French film on LoveFilm a while back, and fell in love! It’s all about Coco’s struggles, and her journey to fame, and how she entered into the gorgeous, brilliant fashion world with a fierce spark…I bring you…Coco Chanel.

500 Days Of Summer:

500 Days of Summer 2_0Source

This film is just the cutest. Zooey’s dresses, and cute bangs are what makes the film utterly amazing and perfect and *lalala*…And just look at Joe’s tee…It says ‘Love will tear us apart’…Just the cutest! Such a sweet film of the 500 days that Summer and Tom spent together, and their ups and downs…The perfect chick flick!

My Week With Marilyn:

scSource

Sorry, I now feel like I’m reviewing each film instead of just talking about the fashion aspects of it, but come on, these films are brilliant, and I do sometimes get overwhelmed at just HOW brilliant they are…! I’ll try a bit harder not to review this film though…Anyway, so look who it is…Michelle Williams as Marilyn! I didn’t even realise how much they actually do look alike! I think that Scarlett Johansson looks a bit like her too…But anyway, off the subject, so yeah, this beautiful, fascinating film is like a little insight into the life of Marilyn from one boy’s eyes, and how he meets the one and only, iconic leading lady, who’s fashion sense was irresistible, and who’s to blame for making Chanel No.5 even more irresistible! Ladies and gents…It’s Marilyn Monroe!

Tallulah xoxo

2 comments
    • Me too! Clueless has got to be one of my all-time favourites!:’)xoxo

Leave a Reply

