Babylips in Pink Punch.

005 009Hey lovelies! So I eventually gravitated towards the Baby Lips hype, and I can say that I’m actually really happy that I did! I’d seen many a beauty blogger stating that they’d never give in to the hype, and that they hated the consistency and the formula, but also many who loved it, and recommended it!

I’d like to first say that I’m very impressed by how moisturising it is, and about how it’s very creamy and soft once applied. The colour is very buildable and impressive for a tinted lip balm, apart from the fact that it can come across as a bit much, as the colour is quite a popping baby pink, so with a lot on, it can look slightly odd (on me anyway!) It is quite sticky, and if you’re lips aren’t in great condition I wouldn’t advise using this, as the colour may stick to some bits of your lips if your lips are quite dry. Maybe opt for using one of the un-tinted ones which I’ve heard good and bad things about at times when you need more of a nourish! (I haven’t myself tried any of them)

Overall I love this product and I use it every day mixed in with my rather coral Lip Butter from Revlon, just to create a more berry shade which is a lot more suitable for this time of year!

What are your thoughts on the Baby Lips range?

Tallulah xoxo

Now listening to:

James Blunt: Bonfire heart

She&Him: London

Christina Perri: A thousand years

Watsky ft. Kate Nash: Hey, asshole

Swiss lips: U got the power

Wilkinson: Afterglow

James Arthur: You’re nobody ’til somebody loves you

Showtek ft. We Are Loud&Sonny Wilson: Booyah

Taylor Swift: Sweeter than fiction

Sango: North

4 comments
  1. Really love the baby lips range, at the moment I have 3 including this one and I’ve also done a review πŸ™‚ love your blog and keep blogging! x

    • Aw awesome! Yeah I’m really liking this one, I use it practically everyday! Aw thankyou so much:’)xoxo

      • Np πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

