Tanning is a no.

hvL1EeqsHey lovelies! So okay, it’s starting to brighten up a lot here in England, with many a summer spell, and practically everyday I seem to end up bathing in my own sweat…It’s definitely Summer, which means many will be off to get their bodies fully bronzed up, but not me.

Why shouldn’t we all just embrace our own natural skin? Yes, I’m rather pale, but it doesn’t mean I need to go off and apply fake tan, or go out and bathe in the sun, just to try to get a tan, whilst effectively putting myself at risk of skin cancer…Pale girls in general have less skin pigmentation, so when they’re exposed to the sun they’re often at a high risk, as well as if they got into a tanning booth.

Of course I’m not saying that you should shut yourselves indoors all day, of course not! I mean, in England most people lack vitamin D because they don’t get enough sun, but this doesn’t mean that you should go outside without any sun cream just to gain a tan, and instead burn yourself silly. All I want to express, is that you shouldn’t need to try to get a tan just to cover up the fact that you may have quite pale skin, like me…You should embrace whatever skin you have, and we all just need to gain that extra boost of self-confidence and learn to love ourselves the way that we are!

Tallulah xoxo

Leave a Reply

