Body confidence.

27 28 29 30 31 JANE BIRKIN PORTRAIT EN 1971 JANE BIRKIN PORTRAIT EN 1971Hey lovelies! I just wanted to share some music lyrics that altogether epitomise body confidence.

P!nk – Perfect:

Pretty, pretty please, don’t you ever, ever feel.
Like you’re less than, less than perfect.
Pretty, pretty please, if you ever, ever feel.
Like you’re nothing you’re perfect to me.

Christina Aguilera – Beautiful:

I am beautiful no matter what they say.
Words can’t bring me down.
I am beautiful in every single way.
Yes, words can’t bring me down… Oh no.
So don’t you bring me down today.

India.Arie – Video:

I’m not the average girl from your video.
And I ain’t built like a supermodel.
But I learned to love myself unconditionally.
Because I am a queen.

Robyn – Konichiwa B****es:

Don’t even get me started on my bada-boom-booms.
One left, one right – thats how I organize ’em.
You know I fill my cups no need to supersize em’.
Right now you probably thinking “how she get in them jeans”.
Well, I’m gifted all natural and burstin the seams.

Lily Allen – Hard Out Here:

If you’re not a size six, then you’re not good looking.
Well, you better be rich, or be real good at cooking.
You should probably lose some weight ’cause we can’t see your bones.
You should probably fix your face or you’ll end up on your own.

Don’t you want to have somebody who objectifies you?
Have you thought about your butt? Who’s gonna tear it in two?
We’ve never had it so good, uh-huh, we’re out of the woods.
And if you can’t detect the sarcasm, you’ve misunderstood.

Janelle Monae ft. Erykah Badu – Q.U.E.E.N.:

They call us dirty ’cause we break all your rules down.
And we just came to act a fool, is that all right (Girl, that’s alright.)
They be like, “Ooh, let them eat cake.”
But we eat wings and throw them bones on the ground.

Lissie – Shameless:

I stole your magazine.
The one with the beauty queen on the front.
I see her look at me.
I swear that it is mockingly.
What the f***?
And you decide what I should like.
But I don’t buy no hype.
Like in the magazine.
The one with the beauty queen on the front.

Meghan Trainor – All About That Bass:

I see the magazines working that Photoshop.
We know that s*** ain’t real.
Come on now, make it stop.
If you got beauty beauty just raise ’em up.
‘Cause every inch of you is perfect.
From the bottom to the top.

Check out all these songs, I’m hooked!

Tallulah xoxo

P.S. I of course found these picture on the one, the only…tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

